Welcome to “The Barnesville Buzz!” I am excited to offer this blog as an opportunity to share some of the amazing work that my students are creating. Time permitting, I will post images of each assignment, including information about source artists, unusual techniques, and in-process photos.

A buzz is a murmur, a quiet hum that can be amplified through great numbers of voices, hands, hearts, and minds, working in unison. A buzz is a state of movement, filled with energy, a busyness on the brink of chaos, yet perfectly orchestrated. This vibration is the spirit of joy that I carry into the classroom and that I encourage each of my students to embody through the process of art making.

Leave a Reply

